Ever wondered how much you have downloaded and uploaded? Well, here’s how to find out.
If you look at the status bar, you see (the first pair of) “D: “and “U: “. That is how much you have Downloaded and Uploaded in this session from when you started DC++. When you restart DC++, these two will be reset to 0.
The information in the status bar is added to the total amount of downloaded/uploaded, which you can find under Help -> About DC++ and at the bottom. This information will not go away when you close DC++. It will only go away if you delete dcplusplus.xml (or specifically if you delete the entries in it; <totalupload type=”int64″> and <totaldownload type=”int64″>).
Note that none of the above information is transmitted to other people.